Capcom has introduced a brand new playable demo for the approaching Resident Evil Village, nevertheless it’s strangely complicated understanding how – and when – you’ll in fact play the demo.

The hour-long playable demo can be to be had throughout all of the similar platforms as the sport itself – PS4, PS5, Stadia, Steam, Xbox One and Xbox Sequence X/S – however just for 24 hours. PlayStation avid gamers gets the danger to play it early, however most effective in two particular 8-hour home windows that adjust relying on the place you are living.

Perplexed but? Don’t concern, we’ll give an explanation for.

What’s the Resident Evil Village demo?

What you’ve were given to look ahead to is an hour of gameplay around the sport’s early village and chateau sections. Not like the scripted, PlayStation-exclusive first demo, this gameplay slice sounds a lot more open.

You’ll be capable of do what you favor in both – or each – of the 2 spaces, however can be restricted to 60 mins general – so select properly.

When does the Village demo drop?

The demo can be to be had throughout each platform on 1 Would possibly at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT in the United States, which matches out as 2 Would possibly at 1am BST/2am CEST for the ones folks in Europe.

Resident Evil Village demo times

The hour-long gameplay phase can be to be had without spending a dime out of your platform retailer of selection, however will most effective be playable for twenty-four hours, so that you’ll need to act speedy to get get admission to.

Methods to play the Village demo previous on PS4 or PS5

Avid gamers with a Sony console gets to play the demo previous, however the regulations are much more difficult. As a substitute of an hour throughout each gameplay sections, you’ll get part an hour in every of the village and chateau, unfold throughout two restricted time home windows when the demo can be available.

First up is the village part. This will likely most effective be to be had for 8 hours this weekend:

  • 17 April from 5pm till 1am PST in the United States
  • 18 April from 4pm till nighttime BST in the United Kingdom

Resident Evil Village demo times

Precisely every week later the fort will turn into to be had for any other 8 hours, playable at those instances:

  • 24 April from 5pm till 1am PST in the United States
  • 25 April from 4pm till nighttime BST in the United Kingdom

Resident Evil Village demo times

As a reminder, inside of every 8-hour window you’ll most effective in fact play the demo for a most of half-hour. PS4 and PS5 avid gamers can no less than get started pre-loading the demo already.

Resident Evil Village launches international on 7 Would possibly, and Resi enthusiasts even have the brand new animated Netflix sequence Countless Darkness to look ahead to when that debuts in July.