Apple is a corporation that loves occasions, and that was once extra obtrusive in 2020 than ever sooner than, with the corporate internet hosting 3 consecutive months of product unearths within the latter part of the 12 months. That tempo isn’t slowing in 2021, with Apple’s Spring Loaded match revealing the brand new iPad Professional, Apple TV 4K and 24in iMac in April, and WWDC 2021 is solely across the nook.

Right here’s all you wish to have to find out about Apple’s upcoming match agenda.

When is the following Apple match happening?

The following Apple match is ready to be WWDC 2021, kicking off on Monday 7 June 2021. Whilst the convention is a week-long match adapted to builders, the display kicks off with a keynote at the first day.

Apple has showed that the WWDC 2021 keynote is ready to kick off at 10am PDT in California, which interprets to 1pm EDT for the ones at the East Coast, and 6pm BST for the ones tuning in from the United Kingdom. Right here’s an entire breakdown of the development timings:

  • UK: 20 April at 6pm BST
  • US: 20 April at 10am PDT/1pm EDT
  • Canada: 20 April at 10am PDT/1pm EDT
  • Europe: 20 April at 7pm CEST
  • India: 20 April at 10.30pm IST
  • Australia: 21 April at 1am AWST/3am AEST

What’s going to Apple announce at WWDC?

WWDC is in most cases the place Apple pronounces the following updates for its iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS and tvOS working techniques, so be expecting to peer iOS 15, macOS 12 and different updates detailed on the keynote.

On the other hand, Apple took the chance to expose the transition from Intel to its personal Apple Silicon processors at WWDC 2020, and it has introduced pro-level equipment just like the Mac Professional and MacBooks and iMacs at WWDC previously, so don’t think WWDC 2021 shall be only concerned about instrument – particularly with such a lot of rumoured merchandise underneath Apple’s belt presently.

With that stated, it wouldn’t be too misplaced for Apple to announce its next-generation Apple Silicon chips – most probably the M1X or M2 – for use within the rumoured redesigned MacBook Professional and MacBook Air.

New AirPods are rumoured to be within the works too, and given the truth that not one of the present vary helps the lossless tier coming to Apple Song in June, it’d make sense for Apple to expose a brand new pair of AirPods that may.

It’s additionally value mentioning that the invitation includes a Memoji dressed in glasses with icons mirrored within the glass, suggesting Apple might be about to expose its long-anticipated Apple AR glasses.

They most probably wouldn’t be launched in an instant, as Apple likes to expose new product classes neatly forward of release – because it did with the Apple Watch – but it surely’d give builders an opportunity to begin creating content material for the product sooner than liberate.

Upcoming Apple occasions

Whilst WWDC 2021 is also the one showed Apple match for now, Apple has a tendency to host occasions on the identical time annually, making it just a little more straightforward to expect when sure merchandise may release.

Even supposing 2020 did admittedly break free from the usual agenda because of COVID-19, we consider Apple will go back to its same old product liberate agenda from this level.

September 2021 match

The following large match post-WWDC must be the September 2021 match. Historically, it’s the place Apple unearths the newest iPhone vary, so we predict to peer the iPhone 13 collection in September, perhaps along the expose of the redesigned Apple Watch Sequence 7 and perhaps a brand new iPad and iPad Air too.

October 2021 match

The remaining match of the 12 months for Apple will probably be the October match. Apple has a tendency to release new Macs round this time of 12 months, so it’s most probably when the corporate will expose the redesigned MacBook Professional and MacBook Air, and perhaps new entries within the iMac vary too – in spite of everything, some folks desire a larger show than 24in.

If Apple doesn’t announce the up to date iPads in September, it’ll most probably accomplish that on the October match.

Similar content material